Friday, March 11, 2011

SRS Book Prize

The Society for Romanian Studies invites nominations for the *First Biennial SRS Book Prize* awarded for the best book published in English in any field of Romanian studies (including Moldova) in the humanities or social sciences. To be eligible, books must be in English and published between 1 January 2009 and 31 December 2010 as indicated by the copyright date. Edited books, translations and non-scholarly books are not eligible.

The prize will be presented at the ASEEES National Convention in 2011 and carries with it an award of $500. Nominations will be due to the SRS prize committee by 1 June 2011 .

Books should be sent directly to each committee member. Please address all questions or inquiries to the chair of the committee.

*Book Prize Committee Members:*

Margaret Beissinger (Chair)
Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures
249 East Pyne
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544, USA

F. Peter Wagner
Department of Political Science
301 White Hall
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
800 West Main Street
Whitewater, WI 53190, USA

Lavinia Stan
Department of Political Science
St. Francis Xavier University
Nova Scotia, B2G 2W5, Canada

No comments:

Post a Comment